sla-cuny Join us for #SLAtalk on June 4th

As information professionals, it’s imperative that we teach our users to fish. Whether your users are engineers, attorneys, students or even business moguls — how do you connect them with your resources? What instructional tactics do you employ to teach research skills that will last users a lifetime?
When:
2 choices on Tuesday, June 4th:
-Session #1 at 17:30 UTC (1:30 PM eastern / 10:30 AM pacific) -Session #2 at 12:00 midnight UTC (7:00 PM eastern / 4:00 PM pacific) Great Britain is one hour ahead of UTC during summer.
Questions to Answer:
1. How do you create awareness and promote your organization’s available resources to your users?
-First 15 minutes
2. How is resource training handled in your library or info center, for new and/or existing employees?
-Second 15 minutes
3. For fee-based resources, how do you educate your users on the costs associated with research?
-Third 15 minutes
4. Do you have any tips or tricks on how to turn a reference inquiry into a “teachable moment?”
-Last 15 minutes
New to twitter chats?
Check out How to #SLAtalk and the recaps of the first and second sessions.

Advertisements