Hello from Rome

No, not Rome,Italy, Rome,NY. I have heard from several of you recently asking how things are going. I have been at the USAF/ Air Force Research Labs/ Information Directorate – Rome Tech Library since 14 May 2013. I am the technical librarian. I work for Croop LaFrance who has the contract to provide personnel for the library. I supervise two library technicians and work with one USAF civilian librarian. I use all of my library skills and knowledge here doing everything from original cataloging to acquisitions and collection development to highly technical literautre searches as well as administration of electronic resources and services including the ILS. In fact, I will be doing another migration. Currently we use Cybertools and have started implementation for EOS.Web. EOS International, in my personal opinion, is a great pick for us. I have also been actively involved in the Military LIbraries Dvivsion of SLA. I manage the blog and website at http://military.sla.org .

I also wanted to thank everyone for the great times I had as a SUNY librarian, especially at SUNYLA conferences and at SUNY Morrisville. SUNY is a great university system and SUNYLA is a great organization!!

Sincerely,
Bill Drew,
former SUNYLA President and member

The views expressed in this email are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Croop-LaFrance, the Air Force, the Department of Defense, or the U.S. Government.

