Blogging a conference – preparation #CILDC

I will be blogging at the Computers in Libraries 2014 conference in Washingtton, DC next week.  I am doing some preparation to make my blogging easier.

On my blog:

  1. Set up category for the conference.  I use WordPress so I set up CILDC as the category.
  2. I am creating drafts of post for each session where I have pasted in the session description from the final CILDC program.  I have also assigned tags.
  3. Where I can find them, I have added images of presenters to each post.

My blogging equipment:

I am leaving my laptop home this year.  I will be using my Samsung Galaxy 3 8 inch Tablet along with an iwerkz folding keyboard.  This will be a bit of an experiment for me.  Last year I used my nook tablet and my laptop.  I wan to be more mobile this year and carry less baggage.  I use the WordPress mobile app. It works extremely well.

