Finding Science and Technology News

I wrote a post today for the New Technologies for Federal Libraries blog. The blog is an ongoing project of the FEDLINK Information Technology Working Group.

One of my big interests is the latest news on science and technology.  Fortunately, this interest is in perfect alignment with one of my duties as the technology librarian at the AFRL Information Directorate Technical Library.  I put together a weekly email newsletter of brief abstracts of quality news stores from highly reputable news sources.  I have to do this in emails of under 125 KB in size.  Finding reliable, factual, and trustworthy news sources for science and technology can be difficult because of all of the noise on the web.  I also have a personal preference for having news pushed to me via email.  Because of restrictions that prevent subscribing to RSS feeds via Microsoft Exchange email, I have found sources that send out email newsletters.  The sources mentioned below are  not officially endorsed by the DoD, USAF, or my employer.  These are the ones I have found useful. All are free.

Read the full post here : Finding Science and Technology News .

